Statistics Competition 2021-2022

Schrijf hier in

Inscrivez-vous

Melden Sie sich hier an

Would you like to register a larger number of teams? Fill in this Excel and mail to: statolympiade@economie.fgov.be.

The Statistics Competition comes back in Belgium in 2021-2022. Sign up to our newsletter and read all about it here.

Registration competition open

Statbel Academy
Registration competition open

Today, October 20, is European Statistics Day. This day is celebrated in all public statistical institutions in the European Union, in order to highlight the importance of official and independent statistics.

And Statbel also underlines that importance, as a partner of the European Statistics Competition in Belgium. The other good news is that the registration platform of the competition also opens today on www.statisticscompetition.be.

The European Statistics Competition is for students in the second and third degrees of secondary education in Belgium. As from January 2022, students in Flanders, Wallonia or Brussels will be subjected to several tests: an online test with knowledge and analysis questions and, if successful, a creative test on communication of statistics. In a final phase, they may compete against their European peers.

Students participate individually or in teams of two or three students, accompanied by at least one teacher. A nice prize awaits at the end and maybe even an invitation to the European award ceremony.

Olympiades de Statistique 2021-2022

Inscrivez-vous

Les Olympiades de Statistique reviennent en Belgique en 2021-2022. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et découvrez tout ici.

Ouverture des inscriptions aux Olympiades

Statbel Academy
Ouverture des inscriptions aux Olympiades

Le 20 octobre est la Journée européenne de la statistique. Cette journée est célébrée par tous les offices publics de statistique de l’Union européenne afin de mettre en lumière l’importance des statistiques officielles et indépendantes.

Et Statbel a lui aussi décidé de souligner leur importance, en tant que partenaire des Olympiades européennes de Statistique en Belgique. L’autre bonne nouvelle est que la plateforme d’inscription de la compétition est ouverte dès aujourd’hui sur www.olympiadesstatistique.be.

Les Olympiades européennes de Statistique sont une compétition destinée aux deuxième et troisième degrés de l'enseignement secondaire en Belgique. A partir de janvier 2022, les élèves de Flandre, de Wallonie ou de Bruxelles seront soumis à différents tests: une épreuve en ligne avec des questions de connaissance et d’analyse et, s’ils réussissent, une épreuve créative de communication des statistiques. La dernière phase pourrait les voir participer à la compétition au niveau européen.

Les élèves participent seuls, à deux ou en équipe de trois et sont accompagnés par au moins un enseignant. Un beau prix et peut-être même une invitation à la remise des prix européenne les attendent à l’arrivée.